Cover of the DJ mix Rapture by deemo

New mix: Rapture

Last week the Isley Brothers released a 23-cd boxed set of their RCA Victor and T-Neck (their own label) output, which includes some of the smoovest music ever made. I am fairly obsessed with ’80s Minneapolis-sounding electro R&B/funk (Prince/Cameo/etc) and have been plotting this mix for some time. I have listened to it so much I think I may already have burned out on it and have no feelings left. I am a robot. Pray for deemo. Enjoy!

Click here to download from Mediafire

  1. Mandre – Fantasy
  2. Dan Lissvik – Airwalk
  3. KZA – Computerstimme
  4. Todd Terje – Alfonso Muskedunder (Bullion Remix)
  5. Joe – Thinkin About
  6. The Police – Voices Inside My Head (DJ Harvey edit)
  7. Golden Teacher – Back And Forth (Dennis Bovell dub)
  8. Boof – Just On The Swings
  9. Youandewan – Youandewan ’93
  10. Aphex Twin – XMAS_EVET1 N
  11. Blondie – Rapture (Wuss + Lame edit)
  12. Prince – Head
  13. Pye Corner Audio and Belbury Poly – Pathways
  14. Robert Palmer – I Didn’t Mean To Turn You On
  15. Cameo – Be Yourself
  16. The Isley Brothers – Livin In The Life
  17. The Cars – Let’s Go

Mixed on July 25, 2015 by Dave Morris a.k.a. deemo for






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *