Cover of DJ mix Not Foliage by deemo

New mix: Not Foliage

With apologies/homage to John Oliver’s rant on native advertising, I titled this mix after the under-the-radar vibe of these tracks. Only one or two of them are big attention-grabbing room-fillers; the rest are slow-burners, grow-ers, subtly-getting-their-hooks-into-you-so-as-you-don’t-notice kind of tunes. Don’t sleep on the Tommy Four Seven track, and definitely don’t miss Henrik Schwarz’s funky all-noise workout. The mind boggles.

Click here to download from Mediafire

  1. Jungle – The Heat (Joy Orbison Remix) – The Heat (XL)
  2. Renato Figoli – Funkaholic – Funkaholic (Amam)
  3. Matias Aguayo – Legende – Legende (Kompakt)
  4. Pional – It’s All Over (John Talabot’s Stormbreak Refix) – It’s All Over (Hivern Disc)
  5. Julius Steinhoff – Treehouse – Flocking Behaviour (Smallville)
  6. The Modernist – Die Fette Gazelle And The Hidden Sixpack – Kompakt: Total 14 (Kompakt)
  7. Maayan Nidam – Before Light – Split EP (Perlon)
  8. Kalipo – Take Care of Your Paradise – Yaruto (Antime)
  9. Nick Monaco – I Can’t Breathe Without You (Wolf + Lamb Club Mix) – Private Practice (Wolf + Lamb)
  10. Todd Osborn – Itshoustrumental – T-Rhythm Trax Volume 1 (Running Back)
  11. Henrik Schwarz – Lockstep – Masse Remixes III (Masse)
  12. Gingy – VSCUS – RAPT (Royal Oak)
  13. Willie Burns – Picking up Promises – I Wanna Love You (Hot Haus)
  14. Tommy Four Seven – OX 1 – OX (CLR)
  15. Danny Daze & Translucent – Speaker Language – Speicher 80 (Kompakt)
  16. Redinho – Stay Together – Redinho (Numbers)






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *